top of page


Oxford, United Kingdom

The University of Oxford (formally The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Oxford) is a collegiate research university located in Oxford, England. The University is made up of a variety of institutions, including 38 constituent colleges and a full range of academic departments which are organised into four divisions.

Being a city university, it does not have a main campus and instead its buildings and facilities are scattered throughout the city centre. Most undergraduate teaching at Oxford is organised around weekly tutorials at the colleges and halls, supported by classes, lectures and laboratory work provided by university faculties and departments. The University operates the world's oldest university museum, as well as the largest university  press in the world and the largest academic library system in Britain. Oxford has educated many notable alumni, including 29 Nobel laureates, 27 Prime Ministers of the United Kingdom and many heads of state and government around the world. 69 Nobel Prize winners have studied, worked, or held visiting fellowships at the University of Oxford. UOXF has comprehensive expertise in the development and application of hyperpolarised magnetic resonance imaging and spectroscopy with a particular focus on cardiovascular applications.


Role In Project

UOXF will be involved in the testing of novel hyperpolarised compounds, the development of novel pulse

sequences and the validation of the developed approaches in pre-clinical models of cardiovascular disease.

bottom of page